In General

The AMS (Primary) Programme is designed for students aged 6 to 12. It focuses on the development of the whole child as an inquirer characterized by the Islamic values and total submission to Allah as a Khalifah, both in the classroom and in the world outside. It is a framework guided by the common six interdisciplinary themes of global significance, explored using knowledge and skills derived from six subjects’ areas, as well as interdisciplinary skills, with a powerful emphasis on inquiry. The programme is flexible enough to accommodate the local curriculums and provides the best preparation for students to engage in the Secondary programme

The Aims of AMS (Primary) Programme)

The Six Subject Areas

The six subject areas identified within the AMS (Primary) Programme
The most significant and distinctive feature of the AMS (Primary) Programme is the implementation of Khalifah Method and cultivation of seven qualities toward building a solid Muslim character and role model through transdisciplinary themes. These elements provide AMS with the opportunity to incorporate local and global issues within the reach of Islamic foundation into the curriculum and effectively allow students to “step up” beyond the confines of learning within subject areas.

Seven Qualities

The cultivation of seven qualities:
Scroll to Top